Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Auto close form

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    David Montgomery
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Cedar Hill, TX
    Posts
    226

    Default Auto close form

    I have been trying to develop a script that would close all open forms after a set time of inactivity. In the code archive is a zip file with apparently such a script, however the zip file is corrupt. The post was entered by Terry Morgan. Can this zip file be uploaded again? Or does someone else have a method of accomplishing this. I'm stuck.
    David Montgomery

  2. #2
    Member Mbuso's Avatar
    Real Name
    Mbuso Ngcongo
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    South Africa, Durban
    Posts
    79

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by David Montgomery
    I have been trying to develop a script that would close all open forms after a set time of inactivity. ....
    Interesting challenge. Could be very usefull for DB admin reasons, security ...
    -MbusoNgcongo
    INFOMAS (Information Systems)
    mbuso@infomas.co.za

  3. #3
    "Certified" Alphaholic Melvin Davidson's Avatar
    Real Name
    Melvin Davidson
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Parker, CO
    Posts
    1,197

    Default Auto close form

    This forum is for submitted code. You inquiry is best addressed in one
    of the other forums (eg. Version 7 or Version 6).

    However, depending in your needs, you might try the following.
    1. Set a variable to contain the amount of time to be inactive, and another
    to contain current inactive time.
    2. Use the OnKey event to reset the variable
    3. Us the OnTimer event to update the inactive time and check the max time inactive variable .
    4. Execute my script "Close All Open Windows (A5v5)" which is included in this
    forum.

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Cal Locklin
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    S.E. Michigan
    Posts
    5,763

    Default

    An A5_CLOSE_ALL_WINDOWS() function was built in to a5v5 but it may have been added after the initial release. I certainly recall lots of concern about how to close all windows. On the other hand, the issues I'm remembering may have been in v4??

  5. #5
    Member
    Real Name
    Farooq
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    1

    Default My opinion

    I do agree with Devidson. Try his method, hope 4 the best.....

Similar Threads

  1. auto close a popup grid ??
    By martin horzempa in forum Web Application Server v7
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-04-2005, 02:12 PM
  2. Auto form close
    By Terry Morgan in forum Code Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-23-2005, 04:02 PM
  3. Form close
    By James Peterson in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-01-2004, 10:20 AM
  4. SCRIPT TO CLOSE FORM
    By Carolyn Simpson in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-17-2003, 08:33 AM
  5. Auto close of form
    By Mick Magnuson in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-14-2000, 03:56 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •