Alpha DevCon 2018
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: New Server installed / One machine in runtime group has errors

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Terri Hernacki
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    South Elgin IL
    Posts
    163

    Default New Server installed / One machine in runtime group has errors

    I have searched the msg board but cannot find anything quickly on this

    We had a new server installed over the weekend - Everyone else's (in our group of 20) runtime version works fine except one machine - It will open and she can search and do some things, but - She keeps getting kicked out when clicking on certain buttons - unhandled errors - forced terminations -

    I have uninstalled and re-installed hoping that would correct the problem but no luck so far

    All of her other programs work fine.

    Any suggestions or ideas?

    Thanks
    Terri

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Lynda Huddleston
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    142

    Default

    have you installed the "patch" file for the runtime version. I have found that once you re-install runtime, if you don't run the patch again, many functions don't run. For example, when printing a report that has multiple "ask" parameters, before the patch - if i enter the information asked and hit the "Enter" button on keyboard - report doesn't run - i have to manually click on the "OK" button to get it to work. After running the patch, it works with just the ENTER button on keyboard. There are several little weird quirks that don't function without the patch file.

    The patch file has to be run on each workstation's runtime. Which is probably why everyone but one is working.

    Hope this helps

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Terri Hernacki
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    South Elgin IL
    Posts
    163

    Default

    I re-installed the patch when I reinstalled A5v5 runtime --
    So that is not the problem
    Thanks anyway
    Any other ideas?

Similar Threads

  1. my wep app server response no licence installed
    By Eddy Murias in forum Web Application Server v6
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-20-2005, 06:36 AM
  2. A5 Runtime load errors.......
    By Newton Thomas in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-13-2005, 12:06 PM
  3. Runtime & Development versions on same machine
    By Russ Nobbs in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-09-2003, 04:07 AM
  4. Runtime Errors - Bugs?
    By Tom Mills in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-11-2002, 11:36 AM
  5. VXD Fatal exception errors on server
    By Elliott Lester in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-06-2000, 10:27 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •