Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Report problems

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Don O'Malley
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    82

    Default Report problems

    Three issues:
    1) I have a report that I print landscape. The report has worked in the past but now will not hold the landscape setting and reverts to portrait.

    2) In this same report I have individual selected and items printed on each line under that. The number of lines per record changes. The problem is that I would like to break the page after an individual IF the info on the next record will not fit on the page completely.

    3) Is it possible to repeat the heading on the top of each page. I have checked the box in Record Properties but it will not print on the subsequent pages. (could this be related to #1?)

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Stan Mathews's Avatar
    Real Name
    Stan Mathews
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bowling Green, KY
    Posts
    25,119

    Default Re: Report problems

    Quote Originally Posted by Donald Duck
    2) In this same report I have individual selected and items printed on each line under that. The number of lines per record changes. The problem is that I would like to break the page after an individual IF the info on the next record will not fit on the page completely.

    3) Is it possible to repeat the heading on the top of each page. I have checked the box in Record Properties but it will not print on the subsequent pages. (could this be related to #1?)
    Two screenshots. Not sure what "the heading" is. If you mean the group heading and are referring to having checked the indicated box, never mind.

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Don O'Malley
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    82

    Default Re: Report problems

    Stan:

    IN the menu selection Reports -> Properties -> Group Properties the box is empty and does not look anything like the one you sent.

    ?????

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic Stan Mathews's Avatar
    Real Name
    Stan Mathews
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bowling Green, KY
    Posts
    25,119

    Default Re: Report problems

    Quote Originally Posted by Donald Duck
    Stan:

    IN the menu selection Reports -> Properties -> Group Properties the box is empty and does not look anything like the one you sent.

    ?????
    Try right clicking on the group header itself.

  5. #5
    Member
    Real Name
    Don O'Malley
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    82

    Default Re: Report problems

    Thanks Stan: I got the box for Region properties and grouped together and it worked,


    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. More report problems!
    By Martin in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-24-2006, 09:38 PM
  2. Report problems--could be me....
    By Monica Hammers in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 07-26-2005, 05:01 AM
  3. Report problems
    By mary Barkworth in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-20-2004, 11:49 AM
  4. Report layout problems...
    By Jeff Klages in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-23-2003, 05:28 AM
  5. Problems in setting up a particular report
    By Nancye Fisher in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-26-2001, 12:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •