Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Missing submit button in Mozilla

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Duncan Gotobed
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    35

    Default Missing submit button in Mozilla

    Hi

    The submit button on my login component does not display in Mozilla Firefox. Any thoughts?

    Regards

    Duncan

  2. #2
    Volunteer Moderator Steve Wood's Avatar
    Real Name
    Steve Wood
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bay Area, California
    Posts
    8,842

    Default Re: Missing submit button in Mozilla

    Is this the login component I provided to you? I've tested with Firefox (not recently though) and, although the screen looks a little different, all of the controls appear. I'll be glad to test it out.
    Steve Wood
    Join the ALPHA DEVELOPERS NETWORK
    There is no Cloud. It's just someone else's computer.
    Web - Mobile - Hosting - Products - Frameworks - Developer Resources
    AlphaToGo | IADN (100% Alpha Anywhere Websites)

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Duncan Gotobed
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    35

    Default Re: Missing submit button in Mozilla

    Steve

    Yes it is - but it is also occurs with my newsletter subscribe component - so I thought it could be more generic.

    Thanks

    Duncan

  4. #4
    Volunteer Moderator Steve Wood's Avatar
    Real Name
    Steve Wood
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bay Area, California
    Posts
    8,842

    Default Re: Missing submit button in Mozilla

    If on a public IP address, I will test it out. You could send me the link in a private email. I will re-test my login dialog in Firefox (you're using the latest version?). But this will be tomorrow.
    Steve Wood
    Join the ALPHA DEVELOPERS NETWORK
    There is no Cloud. It's just someone else's computer.
    Web - Mobile - Hosting - Products - Frameworks - Developer Resources
    AlphaToGo | IADN (100% Alpha Anywhere Websites)

  5. #5
    Member
    Real Name
    Ron Leunis
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    652

    Default Re: Missing submit button in Mozilla

    What about when using browzar?

    http://www.browzar.com/index.html

    New web browser, free, fast and leaves no traces on PC of web sites visited..

    Seems to work with all my ALPHA pages.

    regards, Ron

  6. #6
    Alpha Software Employee Lenny Forziati's Avatar
    Real Name
    Lenny Forziati
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Alpha Software
    Posts
    4,695

    Default Re: Missing submit button in Mozilla

    While Browzar seems interesting if you are overly concerned about your personal privacy, the methods that it employs will make your Web Application Server do significantly more work and cause pages to load slower. There are very good reasons that caching and cookies are part of the HTTP standards and you do not have to give up your privacy to benefit from them. I would recommend not using this browser, regardless of the server you are using.

    You can achieve a similar protection of your privacy using IE, Firefox or any other bvrowser with a minimum of effort on your part and not pay any performance penalty. Simply turn off auto comeplete in your preferences, then clear your cookies and cache when you are done using the browser.



    Quote Originally Posted by rleunis
    What about when using browzar?

    http://www.browzar.com/index.html

    New web browser, free, fast and leaves no traces on PC of web sites visited..

    Seems to work with all my ALPHA pages.

    regards, Ron

  7. #7
    Member
    Real Name
    Ron Leunis
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    652

    Default Re: Missing submit button in Mozilla

    Lenny,

    I thought this browser would actually be faster because of less overhead, but the contrary seems true. Thanks for the advice. Regards, Ron

  8. #8
    Volunteer Moderator Steve Wood's Avatar
    Real Name
    Steve Wood
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bay Area, California
    Posts
    8,842

    Default Re: Missing submit button in Mozilla

    I wanted to follow up on this thread. After some testing, we determined that it was the CSS setting that was "hiding" the submit button in Firefox. The best method to determine this is temporarily change your css setting to the topmost setting titled A5WebformComponents, or to manually change the source in the A5W page to remove the CLASS value in the lines that look similar to this:

    <td class="WinClassicFooterTD" nowrap colspan="2" align="Right">
    <input class="WinClassicButton" style="" type="submit" value="Submit" name="submitButton">
    Steve Wood
    Join the ALPHA DEVELOPERS NETWORK
    There is no Cloud. It's just someone else's computer.
    Web - Mobile - Hosting - Products - Frameworks - Developer Resources
    AlphaToGo | IADN (100% Alpha Anywhere Websites)

Similar Threads

  1. Submit Button Location
    By Phil Rolf in forum Web Application Server v7
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-09-2006, 09:09 AM
  2. Replacing Dialog Submit button image
    By Steve Workings in forum Web Application Server v7
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-03-2006, 06:05 PM
  3. Submit Button Won't Send Data
    By Rich Hartnett in forum Web Application Server v6
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-23-2005, 03:51 PM
  4. lost the submit button
    By Duane Pederson in forum Web Application Server v6
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-22-2005, 03:58 PM
  5. Submit Button Location
    By Phil Rolf in forum Web Application Server v6
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-23-2005, 10:09 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •