Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Displaying Data Horizontally rather than Vertical in a report

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Tony Reynolds
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    394

    Default Displaying Data Horizontally rather than Vertical in a report

    As I stated in a previous post, I am creating a program where personal trainers can create training programs for their clients.

    As is currently stands, I have a workout header table with an exercise sub set table combined into a set. On the workout creation form, the trainer enters a name for the workout, and then uses a browse to select the exercises and to add weight and rep information.

    Therefore I do not have a dedicated object field for exercise 1, exercise 2, etc. I got this layout from the invoice header and invoice tables from Alpha Sports.

    I would like to display workout information horizontally across a report.
    For instance, let’s say I have 8 exercises, each with a name, a picture, and info for weights and reps.

    I would like to create something similar to columns but have the information move horizontally, not vertically. Therefore, if I wanted to have 4 exercises across a row it would lay out-exercise 1 would be the first thing displayed, exercise 2 would be beside it, exercise 3 and four beside it, exercise 5 would then wrap around and display under exercise 1 etc.

    Is this possible?
    Thanks in advance
    Tony

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Nick Hirsch
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Portsmouth, VA
    Posts
    57

    Default Re: Displaying Data Horizontally rather than Vertical in a report

    Select Report/Properties/Detail properties. Select region and then select the detail to be displayed in 4 columns. Check "Balance column height". You should be good to go.

Similar Threads

  1. Is it Possible to have more than one group break horizontally
    By Classick in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-17-2006, 10:54 AM
  2. Minor issue - Field lookup is displaying the wrong data
    By first5.0 in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-27-2006, 02:31 PM
  3. Help with displaying a report??
    By Hansolo in forum Web Application Server v6
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-09-2005, 02:34 PM
  4. Set based form not displaying data
    By gcaplan in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-04-2005, 08:48 AM
  5. Displaying data on a map or graph
    By Claudio Pilustrelli in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-19-2004, 02:27 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •