Alpha Video Training

Thread: Training Manager Database

Real Name
    Peter Weigand

Default Training Manager Database

Would like to create a database to manage employees training that let me know there have missed anual mandatory trainings or not active employed any more, most databases are very expensive for small employers to be QH approved, but for a workplace trainer and assessor to maintain records there are out of reach. Could anyone give me some pointers please, I am new to alpa 5 v7 and any help or advise is very appreciated. Thank you Peter.

Real Name
    Dave Jampole
    Haughton, LA ( just east of Shreveport, Louisiana)

Default Re: Training Manager Database

Peter,

First - welcome to Alpha Five.

Second - you posted in the area set aside for specific design questions/issues. You might get some suggestions here, but a better selection would be to post in the Alpha 5 V7 forum.

Third - You could take a look at some of the sample databases that ship with Alpha to get some ideas as to what can be done and how Alpha works. I would suggest that you start by making a pencil and paper list of what you want, being as specific as possible. What I'm saying here is if you can not quantify your needs/wants, you will get very frustrated very quickly.

There are many of us on the message board who make our living designing databases. If you feel that what you want is beyond your skill level or takes more time than you have, we are available.

Dave
    Dave Jampole
    www.customalpha.com

Women and cats will do whatever they want. The sooner men and dogs realize that, the happier they will be.

Real Name
    Stephany LInares

haw can I get in touch with you for some database help???? Can I send you a private message??? please answer me!!!

Real Name
    Dave Jampole
    Haughton, LA ( just east of Shreveport, Louisiana)

Stephany,