Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: using SQL stored procedures in grid component design..

  1. #1

    Default using SQL stored procedures in grid component design..

    dear all..

    earlier i was asking about how to use stored procedures in designing GRID components, here i am attaching how i solved this.. just follow the steps and test it.. while entering your SQL query alpha5 will disable the SQL query builder as it can't parse the query.. but it'll tell you that this is a 'valid SQL query'

    * you can not use SQL queries like ""select top 100 * from products"" etc using alphaDAO, but you can do it using SQL Native Client ADO connection..

    * i would like to know the disadvantages of using ADOs instead of alphaDAO

    these are the findings that i have gone through.. comments and advices on these connection types are welcomed..

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Robert Brown
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    53

    Default Re: using SQL stored procedures in grid component design..

    Thank you Dude its working!!!!!.

    i was also facing the same problem

Similar Threads

  1. using SQL stored procedures in grid component design..
    By sendamail in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-07-2008, 11:28 PM
  2. Using Stored Procedures
    By sparkey in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-27-2008, 01:07 PM
  3. Stored Procedures
    By gregz in forum Application Server Version 8
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-08-2007, 08:12 PM
  4. MySQL stored procedures & A5V8
    By Raymond Lyons in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-01-2007, 08:00 PM
  5. MS SQL Stored Procedures
    By Brett in forum Web Application Server v7
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-19-2006, 11:32 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •