Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Duplicate entries?

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Andrew Min
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    9

    Default Duplicate entries?

    Hi,

    As I was printing my report, I found there was a slight problem. On every new page, there would be a duplicate entry of the detail. It looks like it's printing the detail on top of itself or something. I've attached a picture of the preview for the report and what it looks like when i've exported it to excel (line 223). Any idea why this is and how I might go about fixing it? I only have 2 fields in my report, the label and the number.

    Thanks,
    Andrew

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Real Name
    Alan Buchholz
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Delavan, Wisconsin
    Posts
    9,580

    Default Re: Duplicate entries?

    Quote Originally Posted by Amin View Post
    Hi,

    As I was printing my report, I found there was a slight problem. On every new page, there would be a duplicate entry of the detail. It looks like it's printing the detail on top of itself or something. I've attached a picture of the preview for the report and what it looks like when i've exported it to excel (line 223). Any idea why this is and how I might go about fixing it? I only have 2 fields in my report, the label and the number.

    Thanks,
    Andrew
    Andrew

    You get the award for 'Gee I've not seen that before'

    Do you by chance have a page header as part of the report? Otherwise, send me a copy of the report and the data to the email address that I gave you previously.

    tks
    Al Buchholz
    Bookwood Systems, LTD
    Weekly QReportBuilder Webinars Thursday 1 pm CST

    Occam's Razor - KISS
    Normalize till it hurts - De-normalize till it works.
    Advice offered and questions asked in the spirit of learning how to fish is better than someone giving you a fish.
    When we triage a problem it is much easier to read sample systems than to read a mind.

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Andrew Min
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: Duplicate entries?

    it looks like the problem was that the entries weren't within the printing area. When I put a blank page header, the problem just went away.

Similar Threads

  1. Duplicate Entries
    By popellis in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-07-2006, 09:53 PM
  2. duplicate entries in 1 to many set
    By David in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-18-2005, 08:05 PM
  3. Duplicate entries displaying in reports
    By Cheryl Lemire in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-28-2004, 03:16 PM
  4. Duplicate entries displaying in reports
    By Cheryl Lemire in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-28-2004, 09:21 AM
  5. Problems with Duplicate Entries
    By glenschild in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-08-2000, 11:25 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •