Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: mask problem

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Parish Mills
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    59

    Default mask problem

    Is it possible to apply a mask to a field after data has been entered into the table? I've populated 3 fields of phone numbers (home phone/cell phone 1/cell phone 2) without using masks, e.g. 1112223333, and now that I'm trying to generate a report with the information, I can't figure out how to format the data in the traditional (xxx) xxx-xxxx. I've tried applying the simple phone mask to the fields, but it'll only apply the mask to new data entered into the table, not the "old" data.

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Parish Mills
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    59

    Default Re: mask problem

    I figured it out. I had to check the "Do not store mask literals in field" to make it work. Everything is working now. Thanks goes out to the "Alpha Five Made Easy" book!!!

Similar Threads

  1. Mask ?
    By Harry Hanson in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-01-2007, 07:44 PM
  2. Mask problem
    By Dave Mac Callum in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 12-01-2006, 11:57 AM
  3. Mask
    By Walter in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-25-2003, 05:32 AM
  4. Mask
    By russ Boehle in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-25-2003, 12:44 PM
  5. Simple Mask Problem
    By Richard Constantine in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-10-2001, 03:53 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •