Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Is there a way to go back to a previous build?

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Reva Reck
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Warwick, Mass. - in the woods
    Posts
    73

    Default Is there a way to go back to a previous build?

    I installed the latest build today and now we're getting "user cancelled" errors popping up every time we go from an embedded browse back to the form. This wasn't happening before, and I just want to go back to the build we were on. Does anyone know how to do this?

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Stan Mathews's Avatar
    Real Name
    Stan Mathews
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bowling Green, KY
    Posts
    25,119

    Default Re: Is there a way to go back to a previous build?

    Reinstall the previous patch.

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Reva Reck
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Warwick, Mass. - in the woods
    Posts
    73

    Default Re: Is there a way to go back to a previous build?

    Where do I get that? I copied this patch over the old one. I'll never do that again!

  4. #4
    Volunteer Moderator
    Real Name
    Alan Buchholz
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Delavan, Wisconsin
    Posts
    9,643

    Default Re: Is there a way to go back to a previous build?

    Quote Originally Posted by Reva View Post
    Where do I get that? I copied this patch over the old one. I'll never do that again!
    Check the last line of the download patches page. It has a link to the previous patches......
    Al Buchholz
    Bookwood Systems, LTD
    Weekly QReportBuilder Webinars Thursday 1 pm CST

    Occam's Razor - KISS
    Normalize till it hurts - De-normalize till it works.
    Advice offered and questions asked in the spirit of learning how to fish is better than someone giving you a fish.
    When we triage a problem it is much easier to read sample systems than to read a mind.

  5. #5
    Member
    Real Name
    Reva Reck
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Warwick, Mass. - in the woods
    Posts
    73

    Default Re: Is there a way to go back to a previous build?

    Thanks! You saved my sorry professional rear-end!

Similar Threads

  1. How do I "Go Back To Previous Page" after a Submit?
    By Fulltimer in forum Application Server Version 8
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-23-2007, 11:56 AM
  2. Revert to previous build
    By idoco in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-30-2007, 04:37 PM
  3. Obtaining Version Build/Addins Build?
    By smrogers in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-08-2007, 04:14 PM
  4. New A5V7 Beta Build - Build 3856-2062
    By Selwyn Rabins in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-08-2005, 01:58 PM
  5. New A5V7 Beta Build - Build 3848-2061
    By Selwyn Rabins in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-01-2005, 05:31 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •