Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QReportBuilder on 64bit OS

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Bob Johnson
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default QReportBuilder on 64bit OS

    Anyone using QRB on a 64 bit system (Vista)? If so, any problems?
    Thanks
    Bob Johnson

  2. #2
    Volunteer Moderator
    Real Name
    Alan Buchholz
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Delavan, Wisconsin
    Posts
    9,645

    Default Re: QReportBuilder on 64bit OS

    Quote Originally Posted by rcjohnsn View Post
    Anyone using QRB on a 64 bit system (Vista)? If so, any problems?
    Thanks
    Bob Johnson
    I have QRB and Alpha 5 running on an XP 64 bit machine and have no trouble with the software. Some drivers and other software don't work on 64 bit machines or you have to get a 64 bit version.

    I don't know about VISTA 64. I can't remember talking to anyone who has tried it.
    Al Buchholz
    Bookwood Systems, LTD
    Weekly QReportBuilder Webinars Thursday 1 pm CST

    Occam's Razor - KISS
    Normalize till it hurts - De-normalize till it works.
    Advice offered and questions asked in the spirit of learning how to fish is better than someone giving you a fish.
    When we triage a problem it is much easier to read sample systems than to read a mind.

Similar Threads

  1. Can't Load QReportBuilder
    By Dolores in forum QReportBuilder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-01-2008, 11:05 PM
  2. need to lear qreportbuilder
    By tomc in forum QReportBuilder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-29-2008, 11:23 AM
  3. Qreportbuilder - its official
    By Richard Rabins in forum Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2008, 03:57 AM
  4. PDF printing on Windows Server 2003 64bit?
    By stevemreid in forum Application Server Version 8
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-01-2007, 06:08 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •