Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: web component update settings

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    mvilla25
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    58

    Default web component update settings

    can you update more than one table alias and field at a time?
    for example , I have an inventory table and product table. as we enter product for the first time, we want to update the inventory table as well.

  2. #2
    Member ColinJD's Avatar
    Real Name
    Colin Davies
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    493

    Default Re: web component update settings

    Hope I'm reading this right,

    But if you build a grid compound based on a view instead of a table you may have two or more component/tables in the grid at a time.

    Thus when you Delete/Modify/Insert all associated information eg data and links will be passed, with one click.

    The overwhelming factor in this is good database design so there are valid links, etc eliminating any form of integrity areas.

    So far I have presumed that the desktop sets are akin to the web views
    Hope I'm not wrong or some of my apps will stop working. :-)

Similar Threads

  1. Update two tables in a grid component
    By den1s in forum Application Server Version 8
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-07-2007, 01:31 AM
  2. web application server control panel settings
    By db_programmer in forum Web Application Server v7
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-05-2005, 07:32 PM
  3. Component Won't Update
    By Howard G. Cornett in forum Web Application Server v6
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2005, 01:37 PM
  4. Overriding settings in GridLinker Component
    By Howard G. Cornett in forum Web Application Server v6
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-18-2004, 06:45 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •