Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Please add ability to print pdf to a frame

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    JoAnn Ristau
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    188

    Default Please add ability to print pdf to a frame

    This would be a great addition. Our users want their apps to run on one page. I have not found any way to make A5 web apps print the pdf report in a frame on the same page. Looks like we will have to start over using PHP and MySQL.
    Land of the Free, Because of the Brave
    Support our US Military

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic NoeticCC's Avatar
    Real Name
    Andrea Gill
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Golcar, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    2,069

    Default Re: Please add ability to print pdf to a frame

    All you have to do is specify the frame or div you want it to open in in the link you use, that is exactly the same as in PHP as it is a HTML/JavaScript coding issue so the language you use really shouldn't matter.

Similar Threads

  1. Reports - how to add unbroken frame
    By Steve Wood in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-10-2008, 09:56 AM
  2. Can`t print PDF/Tempreport
    By Matthias in forum Application Server Version 8
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 07-30-2007, 08:51 AM
  3. Print to PDF
    By Leonard in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-30-2007, 02:57 PM
  4. Add unique identifier to pdf name
    By Rich Hartnett in forum Web Application Server v7
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-12-2006, 08:52 PM
  5. Print A4 report to PDF
    By Bill S in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-09-2004, 05:37 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •