Alpha Video Training

Thread: What is the formula to create a monthly and yearly report?

Real Name
    Pat Domanski

Default What is the formula to create a monthly and yearly report?

Greetings,

I am new to the Alpha Five 9 Platinum series and I am hoping to find an answer to my problem. What is the formula to create a monthly and yearly report? I would like to be able to tally up the sales for each month and the grand total for the year. This is what I am stuck on. I thank you for your help as I look forward to your response.

Regards,

Pat

"Certified" Alphaholic Keith Hubert's Avatar
    Real Name
    Keith Hubert

Default Re: What is the formula to create a monthly and yearly report?

Hi Pat,

Welcome to Alpha,

When is a year? And when is a month? By name or a number of days? I know this sounds like daft questions but you have know where the start and end points are to use in the filter for your report.

Are you inputting start and end dates when you run the report or is the report getting the values by some other means. Maybe you just want to run the report by selecting just the year. Would that be the current year or a year the user selects?

Sorry to throw this back at you but as you can see from my few questions your question cannot be answered with a formula with out more info.
    Regards
    Keith Hubert
    Alpha Guild Member
    London.
    KHDB Management Systems
    Skype = keith.hubert

For your day-to-day Needs, you Need an Alpha Database!

Volunteer Moderator Peter.Greulich's Avatar
    Real Name
    Peter Greulich

Quote Originally Posted by Patd View Post
    What is the formula to create a monthly and yearly report? I would like to be able to tally up the sales for each month and the grand total for the year.