Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to use Alpha Email Client

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Rhett Scott
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Posts
    125

    Default How to use Alpha Email Client

    I have used the Settings, Email option to set up an Email Profile and I have specified that Alpha Five should use the Alpha Five Built In Email Client when sending email. HOWEVER, whenever I use the report.send() function it keeps popping up Outlook Express. What setting am I missing to force Alpha Five to use the built-in email client?

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Michael Payton
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    294

    Default Re: How to use Alpha Email Client

    The client used to send the report is specified via the send report itself... not the more general setting you mention. For example, if you use Action Scripting, the setting is on the options tab, I think, when creating the script.
    "all things should be as simple as possible... but no simpler"

    Mike

Similar Threads

  1. Help with Alpha Email Client
    By boba in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-15-2008, 11:13 AM
  2. Alpha 5 Email Client, Where are emails stored
    By Brad Chesnut in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-03-2007, 09:31 PM
  3. Alpha Five Will Not Recognize My Default Email Client
    By GWalker in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-02-2007, 10:09 AM
  4. Alpha Email Client - Forwarding email
    By Steve Wood in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-31-2006, 04:43 AM
  5. Alpha email client error
    By Doug Chanley in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-06-2003, 08:28 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •