Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Set Structure changes

  1. #1
    Guest
    Real Name
    Mark Pearson
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Townsville, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    223

    Default Set Structure changes

    I have had to add new table to a set. When I do and then go to a form built on the set, it does not add the new table. I have to create a new form again. Is there a process that I am missing that can allow me to refresh the set structure on the form?

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Richard Mendrala
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    61

    Default Re: Set Structure changes

    When you go to the form in design mode and try to add a type in field, does the new table show up? I might be missing something, what is now happening for you?

  3. #3
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Gaby Hernandez
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,170

    Default Re: Set Structure changes

    Hi Mark:
    When you add a new table to an existing set, it becomes a child or grd child or grd-grd child to the master table. If you go back to your form, you'll see in the drop down field list that A5 has added the table and all its fields. From there you can either drag&drop the fields as individual fields or draw a browse based on the new child table and drag&drop in the browse the fields you want. HTH

  4. #4
    Guest
    Real Name
    Mark Pearson
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Townsville, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    223

    Default Re: Set Structure changes

    Here in lies my issue - I don't see the new table on form already built on the set before the changes. The new table also does not appear in the drag drop list.

    When I build a new form on the set it now appears. Little frustrating as all I want to do is add a new browse with the new table to the old form

  5. #5
    Guest
    Real Name
    Mark Pearson
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Townsville, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    223

    Default Re: Set Structure changes

    OK - as I thought it was me all along. I had two sets and was looking at the wrong one to change. In the immortal word of homer "Doh"

Similar Threads

  1. Set Structure
    By ChrisHawkes in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-17-2009, 09:53 AM
  2. Set Structure
    By Esio Trot in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-04-2007, 11:10 AM
  3. set structure theory???
    By Alan Lee in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-13-2005, 06:36 AM
  4. Set structure causes A5 to lock up
    By brett s in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-19-2004, 10:50 AM
  5. help with set structure
    By MIKKI BREAUX in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-12-2002, 06:13 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •