Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Print "copy number" on label when using "number of copies each label"

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Jim Brockman
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default Print "copy number" on label when using "number of copies each label"

    I am printing labels.
    I am using the "number of copies of each label" option.
    I am specifying a field in the record.
    I want to print which "copy" this label is on the label.
    For example, if the field in the record contains "3", then 3 labels will be printed, and I want to see "1" on the first label, "2" on the second label, and "3" on the third label.
    There must be a System field or Variable field that the program uses to count which copy is being printed.
    But I cannot see it in the documentation, nor can I bump into it on the list of fields available in System or Variables.

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Stan Mathews's Avatar
    Real Name
    Stan Mathews
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bowling Green, KY
    Posts
    25,119

    Default Re: Print "copy number" on label when using "number of copies each label"

    Can you change your process to printing a series of labels as distinct print jobs and use page x of y? IOW instead of issuing one print command with a filter for the range of labels to be printed, loop through the range of labels issuing a print command for each.
    There can be only one.

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Jim Brockman
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: Print "copy number" on label when using "number of copies each label"

    No, I have to keep the input file in order.
    WOuld you pay the $95 to see what Tech Support says?

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic Stan Mathews's Avatar
    Real Name
    Stan Mathews
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bowling Green, KY
    Posts
    25,119

    Default Re: Print "copy number" on label when using "number of copies each label"

    No.

    Not sure why that would be a problem to do.
    There can be only one.

  5. #5
    Member
    Real Name
    Jim Brockman
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: Print "copy number" on label when using "number of copies each label"

    No, you would not pay $95 to see what Tech Support says
    or
    You do not see why paying $95 would be a problem?

  6. #6
    "Certified" Alphaholic Stan Mathews's Avatar
    Real Name
    Stan Mathews
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bowling Green, KY
    Posts
    25,119

    Default Re: Print "copy number" on label when using "number of copies each label"

    No, I have to keep the input file in order.
    I don't see why this is an issue.


    WOuld you pay the $95 to see what Tech Support says?
    No.
    There can be only one.

Similar Threads

  1. Print "copy number" on label when using "number of copies each label"
    By JEBCALMARK in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-17-2009, 01:17 PM
  2. form.view("fName","","","center","center")
    By reynolditpi in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-15-2008, 12:37 AM
  3. "Add" and "Save" buttons don't stay on "Self" page
    By Scholin in forum Application Server Version 8
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-05-2008, 08:50 AM
  4. UI - Hide the "add new records link label"
    By Steve Wood in forum Archived Wishlist
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-30-2005, 10:21 PM
  5. Label parameter not "sticking"
    By Paul H in forum Alpha Four Versions 7 and 8
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-07-2004, 06:24 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •