Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Disabled Memo Field

  1. #1
    Member Tim Sutherland's Avatar
    Real Name
    Tim Sutherland
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    290

    Default Disabled Memo Field

    I have a form with two memo fields that I disable on the forms OnActivate event. I have a button that allows adding text to the memo field via a different form.

    The scroll bar also becomes disabled and non functional when the memo field is disabled.

    Is there any way to still be able to use the scroll bar?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Stan Mathews's Avatar
    Real Name
    Stan Mathews
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bowling Green, KY
    Posts
    25,119

    Default Re: Disabled Memo Field

    I think you need to make it read only instead of disabling it.
    There can be only one.

  3. #3
    Member Tim Sutherland's Avatar
    Real Name
    Tim Sutherland
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    290

    Default Re: Disabled Memo Field

    Thanks Stan,
    This appears to do the trick.
    Appreciate the help!
    Tim

Similar Threads

  1. Right Click Disabled - Not Entirely!
    By Bob Arbuthnot in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-22-2008, 11:39 AM
  2. Retaining values in a disabled calculated field
    By ravish in forum Application Server Version 8
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-18-2008, 11:02 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-21-2006, 08:41 AM
  4. Page Break not working in Memo and Rich Memo Field
    By pk9 in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-15-2006, 05:19 PM
  5. Optionally disabled field
    By Martin in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-03-2003, 09:47 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •