Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Fields on a report

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Rob Polley
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    439

    Default Fields on a report

    I'm working on an elementary school report card, and will need the ability to put fields anywhere I want on a report. There will be about 125 fields in all. The normal rows and columns format won't work. Is this possible? Someone else built the report. It's an html document. Can I populate it via Alpha?

    I'm posting in this section because I'll have a web interface into which teachers will enter data. The data entry and final report card don't have to match exactly, but they do have to have the same fields in the same relative locations.

    I realize there are several issues here; any help is appreciated.

    Thank you.

    --Rob

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Stan Mathews's Avatar
    Real Name
    Stan Mathews
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bowling Green, KY
    Posts
    25,119

    Default Re: Fields on a report

    I'd suggest you start again and try to specify what you want.

    I'm working on an elementary school report card, and will need the ability to put fields anywhere I want on a report.
    You can expand the detail section of a report to whatever page size (less margins) you want (up to about 21.5 inches).

    The normal rows and columns format won't work. Is this possible?
    The detail section doesn't have to have a columnar format.

    Someone else built the report. It's an html document.
    Alpha can print/save a report to html.

    Can I populate it via Alpha?
    Not sure what that means.
    There can be only one.

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Rob Polley
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    439

    Default Re: Fields on a report

    Stan,

    Your answers were very helpful, despite my poorly written questions.

    Thank you!

    --Rob

Similar Threads

  1. Fields for DBMAX on Report
    By Leah in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-09-2009, 01:43 PM
  2. Report creater complains there are too many fields for the report
    By billperrotta in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-17-2008, 07:29 AM
  3. Quick Report - too many fields
    By Steve_C in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-25-2007, 08:17 AM
  4. Report fields
    By John Burke in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-10-2004, 03:43 AM
  5. Fields in a Report
    By Bill W.F. Greenberg in forum Alpha Four Versions 7 and 8
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-30-2003, 03:58 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •