Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Can A4V6 & A5V9 be side-by-side on one computer

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Tom Westmoreland
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Auburn, Alabama
    Posts
    12

    Default Can A4V6 & A5V9 be side-by-side on one computer

    We have A4V6 on our old computer. We have a new computer and have installed A5V9 on it. We exported the data on A4V6 to A5V9. Can we actually have both A4V6 and A5V9 side by side on the same new computer so our secretary can use the old while learning the new - then once she has learned the new, we can import all updated data on the old into the new. Is this possible?
    Also, another question: Can we export our data on either A4V6 or A5V9 to ACCESS? (Is ACCESS a Microsoft program?) We are part of a university and the university supports ACCESS and has classes in it.
    Thanks, Tom

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Keith Hubert's Avatar
    Real Name
    Keith Hubert
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    6,930

    Default Re: Can A4V6 & A5V9 be side-by-side on one computer

    Hi Tom,
    Can we actually have both A4V6 and A5V9 side by side on the same new computer
    Yes.
    We are part of a university and the university supports ACCESS and has classes in it
    Get them to have classes with Alpha instead. The students will enjoy their lessons more. Alpha do have a University package.
    Regards
    Keith Hubert
    Alpha Guild Member
    London.
    KHDB Management Systems
    Skype = keith.hubert


    For your day-to-day Needs, you Need an Alpha Database!

  3. #3
    "Certified" Alphaholic DaveM's Avatar
    Real Name
    Dave Mason
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Hudson, FL
    Posts
    6,024

    Default Re: Can A4V6 & A5V9 be side-by-side on one computer

    keith,

    I did not know Alpha had a university package.

    Tom,

    I would not transfer to Access and yes, it is a microsoft package. Kieth said it right.

    .
    Dave Mason
    dave@aldausa.com
    Skype is dave.mason46

Similar Threads

  1. Web Development: grids side by side
    By Claire Shuttleworth in forum Application Server Version 9 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-21-2009, 02:02 PM
  2. Search for text with active link, server side - client side
    By ulfk in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-28-2008, 01:42 PM
  3. Insert Field side by side in a report
    By kdankwah in forum Application Server Version 8
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-30-2008, 05:19 AM
  4. Printing subreports side by side
    By Stephen Williams in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-04-2008, 02:33 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •