New call-to-action
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: WAS stops working, requiring a restart

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Robert Earl Allin
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario
    Posts
    243

    Default WAS stops working, requiring a restart

    Is anyone coming across this issue?

    We are not seeing anything in the windows event logs at the time it stops working, nothing in either the error or access logs in alpha either.

    I have a couple clients using internal apps that they just don't want to spend $ to upgrade.
    Earl Allin
    http://REAInc.net

    We can help you with mentoring and custom programming services in Alpha, .NET, PHP, ColdFusion, etc.
    PM me here for more information.

  2. #2
    Alpha Software Employee Lenny Forziati's Avatar
    Real Name
    Lenny Forziati
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Alpha Software
    Posts
    4,701

    Default Re: WAS stops working, requiring a restart

    A Version 10 Application Server is woefully out of date with regard to security at this point. It should not be considered safe to use even for internal applications.

    Lenny Forziati
    Vice President, Internet Products and Technical Services
    Alpha Software Corporation

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Robert Earl Allin
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario
    Posts
    243

    Default Re: WAS stops working, requiring a restart

    Lenny,

    Definitely understand that.
    Earl Allin
    http://REAInc.net

    We can help you with mentoring and custom programming services in Alpha, .NET, PHP, ColdFusion, etc.
    PM me here for more information.

Similar Threads

  1. UX error requiring restart
    By brainwater in forum Mobile & Browser Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-26-2016, 11:57 AM
  2. query stops working
    By David in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-08-2014, 12:38 PM
  3. AlwaysUp v11 web app stops working
    By MichaelCarroll in forum Application Server Version 11 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-30-2012, 10:46 AM
  4. Custom Help Stops Working
    By shapse in forum Alpha Five Version 10 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-13-2010, 03:25 PM
  5. In a set, a form stops working.
    By Don Barrett in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-24-2000, 04:58 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •