Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: {grid.Object}._setValue not working?

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Garth McConnochie
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    140

    Default {grid.Object}._setValue not working?

    Hi All,

    I'm attempting to set the value in a field on a grid by pressing a button on the grid (this all goes to a SQL database).

    {grid.Object}._setValue('G','STATE',{Grid.RowNumber},'RETRY');

    works if the the target field 'STATE' is set as a label, but doesn't seem to work if I set it to be a textbox...

    any help would be appreciated

    Garth

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Michael Scholin
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    321

    Default Re: {grid.Object}._setValue not working?

    I am just starting to grasp some of this but in the few cases where I am suing this function I have a number 1 in the grid rownumber such as:

    {grid.Object}._setValue('G','STATE',1,'RETRY');

    Have you tried this?

Similar Threads

  1. Can not create a Grid - hc.object.Refresh method not found
    By Steve T in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-13-2010, 10:38 AM
  2. Working with grid events
    By drgarytraub in forum Application Server Version 8
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-29-2009, 10:55 PM
  3. OnChange event activate object not working
    By Cheryl Lemire in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-04-2007, 05:30 PM
  4. report conditional object not working
    By Cheryl Lemire in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-13-2006, 12:06 PM
  5. Data grid properties not working??
    By Mario Prieto in forum Web Application Server v6
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-01-2004, 02:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •