Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: If statement for A5/FusionCharts

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Denis Ahmet
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    988

    Default If statement for A5/FusionCharts

    I have set up a chart that looks for 3 fields.

    Value 1 = Field A
    Value 2 = Field B
    Value 3 = Field C

    I have a crosstab set up to populate the table my chart is based on. If one of my fields is not present in the resulting crosstab table, say prehaps its empty, the chart fails, as all 3 fields need to be present.

    Is there a way I could use the if or eval or something command to check the field is present prior to running the graph.

    I hope this is clear.

    Denis

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Stan Mathews's Avatar
    Real Name
    Stan Mathews
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bowling Green, KY
    Posts
    25,119

    Default Re: If statement for A5/FusionCharts

    Can you stick something like this in the process before you try to generate the chart.

    Code:
    dim tbl as P
    tbl = table.open("Oproj")
    lst = tbl.field_name_get()
    tbl.close()
    if is_one_of("fielda",lst)
    'do nothing - fielda is in the crosstab table
    else
    'add the field - as previously discussed
    end if
    if is_one_of("fieldb",lst)
    'do nothing - fieldb is in the crosstab table
    else
    'add the field  - as previously discussed
    end if
    if is_one_of("fieldc",lst)
    'do nothing - fieldc is in the crosstab table
    else
    'add the field - as previously discussed
    end if
    There can be only one.

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Denis Ahmet
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    988

    Default Re: If statement for A5/FusionCharts

    Thanks Stan I will give this a go.

Similar Threads

  1. A5/FusionCharts Genie is Ready!
    By Steve Workings in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 11-05-2010, 07:13 AM
  2. New A5/FusionCharts Genie Release
    By Steve Workings in forum Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-25-2009, 04:36 PM
  3. A5/FusionCharts Genie is Ready!
    By Steve Workings in forum Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-19-2009, 11:08 AM
  4. FusionCharts Suite Compatibility ??????
    By JohnZaleski in forum Application Server Version 9 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 09-28-2009, 08:04 PM
  5. Web Graphs - FusionCharts
    By intertag in forum Web Application Server v6
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-28-2005, 07:36 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •