Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Posting in Version 1

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Kevin
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default Posting in Version 1

    This will probably sound dumb, but I can't see it. I have 2 databases, "master" & "sales" 2 fields in each, "item" & "qty". Fields are identical in each DB. I am trying to set a qty in master and then post to it through a transaction from sales to update the qty to reflect the new quantity on hand. I know this is probably simple, but I am not seeing it. Any help is appreciated!!

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Tom Henkel's Avatar
    Real Name
    Tom Henkel
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    1,873

    Default Re: Posting in Version 1

    Using Field Rules in the "sales" table, you can set up a "Posting" rule to subtract the amount in the Sales record from the amount in the Master Record.

    Tom

Similar Threads

  1. Upgrade Alpha 5 Version 3 to Current Version
    By MaxII in forum Alpha Five Version 10 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-21-2009, 01:12 PM
  2. Version 5 & Version 9 On Same Machine
    By Theresa in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-18-2008, 10:09 AM
  3. Can someone look over posting code for parent child posting
    By jaryder in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-04-2007, 07:18 PM
  4. Posting Rules in Version 5
    By Lynda Huddleston in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 09-02-2003, 05:20 PM
  5. Home version to Full version compatibility
    By Marc King - A5solutions in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-21-2003, 10:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •