New call-to-action
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Menu Style

  1. #1
    Member parri2bd's Avatar
    Real Name
    Benjamin Parrish
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    102

    Default Menu Style

    Is there anyway to remove the 1in. styling that automatically gets assigned to each <li> in a menu? For CSS purposes this is not always a useful attribute to automatically append no matter what.

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Mike Christensen
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Michigan U.P.
    Posts
    5,937

    Default Re: Menu Style

    So is the "Wish" is for Alpha to change how it does this....or a way to change this....or maybe have an alternative/choice of how it is done???
    Mike
    __________________________________________
    It is only when we forget all our learning that we begin to know.
    It's not what you look at that matters, it's what you see.
    Henry David Thoreau
    __________________________________________




  3. #3
    Member parri2bd's Avatar
    Real Name
    Benjamin Parrish
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    102

    Default Re: Menu Style

    I would like the 1in choice to be made in the style editor and not parsed in when the page is built so that I have no control over the style of the <li> control.

    It can be the default so that the navigation system is rendered correctly in the default skins, but if I want to change the style than I want to be able to remove the 1in width.

  4. #4
    Volunteer Moderator Steve Wood's Avatar
    Real Name
    Steve Wood
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Bay Area, California
    Posts
    8,849

    Default Re: Menu Style

    Do you mean this setting (see attached). It defaults to 1 inch and I always REMOVE the value entirely.
    Steve Wood
    Join the ALPHA DEVELOPERS NETWORK
    There is no Cloud. It's just someone else's computer.
    Web - Mobile - Hosting - Products - Frameworks - Developer Resources
    AlphaToGo | IADN (100% Alpha Anywhere Websites)

  5. #5
    Member parri2bd's Avatar
    Real Name
    Benjamin Parrish
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    102

    Default Re: Menu Style

    Steve -

    Thanks. I was paying to much attention to the style editor.

  6. #6
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Scott
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Toronto,ON
    Posts
    1,031

    Default Re: Menu Style

    Thank You Steve!

Similar Threads

  1. Menu Form Launching Sub Menu Forms Question
    By Mendy in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-31-2009, 09:57 AM
  2. “Format style” in field format part of style?
    By MikeData in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-30-2008, 02:05 PM
  3. How to “copy” an inline style to a style sheet?
    By georgefurnel in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-19-2008, 08:34 AM
  4. Toolbar Menu Style?
    By NoeticCC in forum Application Server Version 8
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-14-2008, 04:22 PM
  5. Style vs. Style Sheet
    By Peter.Greulich in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-20-2007, 09:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •