Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: alpha 5 for windows 95

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Mike Carter
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default alpha 5 for windows 95

    My hard drive crashed and now my back up copy of Alpha 5 for Windows 95 will not run. I tried re-installing etc. no help. It just brings up a little box with an exclamation point that says "Alpha 5". Is there an upgrade to Windows XP?

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Mike Christensen
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Michigan U.P.
    Posts
    5,937

    Default Re: alpha 5 for windows 95

    Mike,
    Alpha Five v5 for sure runs on XP. In fact, Alpha Four v7 I think was the first version to run on XP. What version of Alpha Five do you have? And what exactly do you mean by " Is there an upgrade to Windows XP?"?
    Mike
    __________________________________________
    It is only when we forget all our learning that we begin to know.
    It's not what you look at that matters, it's what you see.
    Henry David Thoreau
    __________________________________________




Similar Threads

  1. Best windows for Alpha 4 v-7
    By rich daly in forum Alpha Four Versions 7 and 8
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-05-2005, 09:33 AM
  2. Alpha 5 and Windows XP
    By Cindy Claytor in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 01-09-2005, 10:15 AM
  3. Alpha 5 v4.3 on Windows NT
    By annapurna gurtov in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-26-2004, 07:24 PM
  4. Alpha 4 v.3 in Windows XP
    By Roger Rosenthal in forum Alpha Four Version 6 and Prior
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-05-2003, 10:49 PM
  5. Alpha 5 for Windows CE?
    By Elias Sevaptsidis in forum Announcements
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-21-2001, 10:29 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •