Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Security Settings Desktop/Shadow

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Kerry Jackson
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    35

    Default Security Settings Desktop/Shadow

    How do you adjust security settings for reports, forms, and tables for systems that use runtime plus with shadow databases? Does anyone know?

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Ed Barley
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    1,056

    Default Re: Security Settings Desktop/Shadow

    Hello Kerry,

    Security for individual reports and forms are usually controlled with the button that is pressed to open up the report or form. You can set a password for the button in the buttons properties. You can also encrypt tables.

    You can also set up users or groups see below.

    In the control panel, go to tools, then security.


    Ed

Similar Threads

  1. Shadow Feature not included for Desktop?
    By MoGrace in forum Alpha Five Version 8
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-19-2008, 11:33 PM
  2. Security Settings
    By twebb in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-28-2006, 12:20 PM
  3. Security Settings and Active X
    By forskare in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-23-2004, 06:48 PM
  4. settings to runtime shadow
    By martinwcole in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-17-2004, 12:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •