Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Need to Re-enter A5v9 License Number

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    CP Good
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    243

    Default Need to Re-enter A5v9 License Number

    I need to change the license number assigned to my A5v9 installation. I have five licensed copies and I used the wrong license number on a new installation. This license key had already been used two times.

    I cannot find a way to do this via the A5v9 menus. I figure the value must be stored in the registry. Does anyone know the registry key to look for?

    Thanks for the help,
    CP Good

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Tim Kiebert's Avatar
    Real Name
    Tim Kiebert
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Geelong, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    2,785

    Default Re: Need to Re-enter A5v9 License Number

    Using Alpha's main menu:
    View->Settings->System->License
    Tim Kiebert
    Eagle Creek Citrus
    A complex system that does not work is invariably found to have evolved from a simpler system that worked just fine.

  3. #3
    Alpha Software Employee Lenny Forziati's Avatar
    Real Name
    Lenny Forziati
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Alpha Software
    Posts
    4,696

    Default Re: Need to Re-enter A5v9 License Number

    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Alpha Software\Alpha Five 9.0\USER

    Lenny Forziati
    Vice President, Internet Products and Technical Services
    Alpha Software Corporation

Similar Threads

  1. Run Engine License in A5V9 apps
    By Richard Kosick in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-02-2009, 11:26 PM
  2. A5V9 Runtime Engine License Registration Problem
    By alexpwwan in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-21-2009, 09:04 AM
  3. A5V9 Runtime License Requested
    By nuggetsoftware in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-20-2008, 04:46 PM
  4. Where do you enter the License key
    By Tommy Thompson in forum Application Server Version 8
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-19-2008, 10:30 AM
  5. cannot enter license number
    By gkeramidas in forum Alpha Five Version 7
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-28-2007, 03:18 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •