Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Takes 5 minutes to post??

  1. #1
    "Certified" Alphaholic
    Real Name
    Cal Locklin
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    S.E. Michigan
    Posts
    5,763

    Default Takes 5 minutes to post??

    Is it just my system or is something happening on the forum? Every time I've posted anything lately it literally takes 5 minutes from the time I click the "Submit New Thread" button to the time it actually posts.

    (And, wouldn't you know, this new post posted immediately!)

  2. #2
    Volunteer Moderator Peter.Greulich's Avatar
    Real Name
    Peter Greulich
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    11,644

    Default Re: Takes 5 minutes to post??


  3. #3
    Volunteer Moderator
    Real Name
    Alan Buchholz
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Delavan, Wisconsin
    Posts
    9,628

    Default Re: Takes 5 minutes to post??

    There is an issue with the system and from what I hear, is being worked on.

    I've noticed the slow response to a post, but noticed that the posting was actually completed, but the browser did not indicate it's completion. Using another tab I could see the post was on the messageboard. Hopefully this and the email notification will be corrected soon......

    edit: - still slow on this post...
    Al Buchholz
    Bookwood Systems, LTD
    Weekly QReportBuilder Webinars Thursday 1 pm CST

    Occam's Razor - KISS
    Normalize till it hurts - De-normalize till it works.
    Advice offered and questions asked in the spirit of learning how to fish is better than someone giving you a fish.
    When we triage a problem it is much easier to read sample systems than to read a mind.

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic G Gabriel's Avatar
    Real Name
    G. Gabriel
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    7,204

    Default Re: Takes 5 minutes to post??

    It posts right away.. your screen doesn't update for awhile. If you click submit, then check the message baord, your post will be there.

Similar Threads

  1. ui_bitmap_create but it takes over timer
    By oldtony in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-21-2005, 05:27 PM
  2. Export takes way too long
    By Raymond Lyons in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-16-2005, 07:18 PM
  3. Help Tab Takes me to a new record
    By Jarrett Nahon in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-02-2003, 06:04 AM
  4. Access takes MUCH LONGER.
    By John Pintado in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-08-2003, 06:51 AM
  5. Lookups takes 2 attempts
    By Tony Watts in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-12-2002, 06:06 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •