Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to pass a variable to and execute a function

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Oscar Osorio
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    64

    Default How to pass a variable to and execute a function

    How to?

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Stan Mathews's Avatar
    Real Name
    Stan Mathews
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bowling Green, KY
    Posts
    25,119

    Default Re: How to pass a variable to and execute a function

    tst = "abc"
    ? upper(tst)
    = "ABC"

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Oscar Osorio
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    64

    Default Re: How to pass a variable to and execute a function

    Very helpful. Thank you,

Similar Threads

  1. Function to pass array
    By danh in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-14-2009, 10:03 PM
  2. pass table name to a function
    By davidv43 in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 03-30-2009, 07:46 PM
  3. How to pass a variable to a dialog?
    By jkletrovets in forum Application Server Version 8
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-28-2008, 05:15 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-18-2006, 09:37 AM
  5. how do i pass a variable
    By Cecil Mah Lee in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-12-2003, 10:05 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •