Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: http doesnt work, https does work

  1. #1
    Member leetv's Avatar
    Real Name
    Lee Taylor-Vaughan
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Hillsborough, NJ/Avondale, AZ/Sheffield, UK
    Posts
    352

    Default http doesnt work, https does work

    Hi ,

    I just secured my website using ssl. if a user types the url w/ a preceding https://www.url.com then the site loads correctly, however if they enter url.com, www.url.com or http://www.url.com then the site doesn't load and displays a page not found'. how do i redirect users to the https?

    Thanks
    Lee

  2. #2
    Member leetv's Avatar
    Real Name
    Lee Taylor-Vaughan
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Hillsborough, NJ/Avondale, AZ/Sheffield, UK
    Posts
    352

    Default Re: http doesnt work, https does work


Similar Threads

  1. Any idease why this doesnt work in V9?
    By Ted Giles in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-23-2011, 05:59 AM
  2. query builder --- doesnt' work
    By sean lu in forum Alpha Five Version 5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-02-2003, 07:34 AM
  3. Why doesnt this work
    By Graham Wickens in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-10-2002, 04:00 AM
  4. Why doesnt this work....?
    By Jeff Klages in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-18-2002, 04:24 PM
  5. Duplicate Finding Code, why doesnt this work?
    By Don Reed in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-03-2000, 06:43 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •