Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Cascading Dropdown in Dialog: Second Dropdown is blank

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    Jose Velez
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    125

    Default Cascading Dropdown in Dialog: Second Dropdown is blank

    Hello everyone,

    I have a grid that allows the user to click a button and call a dialog to edit the record. When I click on the 'Edit' button it opens the dialog and shows the corresponding record.

    The problem I am having is that the record has two dropdown boxes (Sate and County) and when the dialog is opened the 'County' dropdown box is empty.

    Edit: The 'County' dropdown is set to cascade update based on the State chosen in the 'State' dropdown. I am using MySQL.

    I dont know how get the 'County' dropdown box to refresh and show the correct county that is already in the database.

    Can anyone point me in the right direction?

    Thanks!

    Jose L. Velez
    Version 11
    Grid.jpgdialog.jpg

  2. #2
    Member
    Real Name
    Dion McCormick
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Austin Texas
    Posts
    124

    Default Re: Cascading Dropdown in Dialog: Second Dropdown is blank

    Check out this forum post:

    http://msgboard.alphasoftware.com/al...light=dropdown

    The trick with cascading drop down boxes linked to SQL tables is that the name of the table columns have to match exactly.

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    Jose Velez
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    125

    Default Re: Cascading Dropdown in Dialog: Second Dropdown is blank

    That was exactly what I needed! Thanks!!

Similar Threads

  1. Cascading dropdown not being triggered
    By Steven P. in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-11-2011, 10:18 AM
  2. Cascading Dropdown Boxes
    By josevelez in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-19-2011, 06:23 PM
  3. Need suggestions for cascading dropdown
    By FSNut01 in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-08-2011, 09:10 AM
  4. Cascading Dropdown
    By jacktheripper in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-08-2011, 01:37 PM
  5. Cascading Dropdown
    By Jberry in forum Application Server Version 10 - Web/Browser Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-21-2010, 10:06 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •