Alpha Video Training
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Error loading Database

  1. #1
    Member
    Real Name
    George Hutchin
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Posts
    15

    Default Error loading Database

    When loading the dayabase I get the followinge error message: "Unable to load Menu bar" the load continues but control panel is empty. The application is based on the alphasports database!

    Many thanks

    George Hutchin

  2. #2
    "Certified" Alphaholic Mike Wilson's Avatar
    Real Name
    mike wilson
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Posts
    4,198

    Default Re: Error loading Database

    You'll have to zip the app and post it so we can see what's up. Diagnosing based on your short description will be very limited.
    Mike W
    __________________________
    "I rebel in at least small things to express to the world that I have not completely surrendered"

  3. #3
    Member
    Real Name
    George Hutchin
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Posts
    15

    Default Re: Error loading Database

    Thanks Mike but I have had to load the previous days backup to get the client working again. I didn't take a copy of the faulty database!!!!! Sorry

  4. #4
    "Certified" Alphaholic MoGrace's Avatar
    Real Name
    Robin
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    3,681

    Default Re: Error loading Database

    Toolbars and menus are stored in the app's adb files. If you are using the Alphasports database in a new app, then you will have to copy its menus and toolbars to your new adb.
    Robin

    Discernment is not needed in things that differ, but in those things that appear to be the same. - Miles Sanford

  5. #5
    Member
    Real Name
    George Hutchin
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Posts
    15

    Default Re: Error loading Database

    Robin,

    Thanks for the reply. I have modified the menu bar from alphasorts but have the adb file in a backup - can I use that one I wonder?

    Regards

    George Hutchin

Similar Threads

  1. Error loading database
    By RicRad in forum Alpha Five Version 9 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-02-2010, 12:02 AM
  2. Error loading table in database
    By Gary Phillips in forum Alpha Five Version 10 - Desktop Applications
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-14-2010, 12:34 PM
  3. loading a form from another database
    By Doug Chanley in forum Alpha Five Version 6
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-25-2005, 06:09 PM
  4. Speed of loading a very large database
    By richarddsmith in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 07-02-2002, 02:36 PM
  5. Auto loading database
    By Kenneth Cameron in forum Alpha Five Version 4
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-20-2001, 05:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •